Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Former Members


Dr. Tongxiang "Aaron" Lu (2011-2014)
Dr. Elango Munusamy (2011-2013)
Dr. Rajesh Raju (2011-2012)

Graduate Students

Dr. Laura R. Andreola (PhD, 2022)
Dr. Tony J. Schaefer (PhD, 2022)
  • Postdoc in the Ess Group at Brigham Young University
Dr. Victoria M. Ingman (PhD, 2021)
Dr. Sharath Chandra Mallojjala (PhD, 2019)
Dr. Drew P. Harding (PhD, 2019)
Dr. Bryan T. Soto (PhD, 2019)
Dr. Andrea N. Bootsma (PhD, 2019)
Stephen Miller (MS, 2018)
Dr. Rajat Maji (PhD, 2018)
Aarya Venkat
Dr. Yanfei Guan (PhD, 2018)
Dr. Trevor Seguin (PhD, 2016)
  • Data Scientist at IDT Corporation
Dr. Yi An (PhD, 2015)
Dr. Diana Sepulveda (PhD, 2014)
Dr. Jacob W. G. Bloom (PhD, 2014)

Undergraduate Researchers

Laura Denton (Undergraduate researcher, 2020-2023)

  • Graduate student at University of Colorado, Boulder

Jackson Wysocki (Undergraduate researcher, 2020-2023)

  • Graduate student at Universtiy of Wisconsin, Madison
Will Holder (Undergraduate researcher, 2020)
Lou Runge (Undergraduate researcher, 2019-2020)
Patrick Fagan (Undergraduate researcher, 2019-2020)
Lauren Kim (Undergraduate researcher, 2019-2020)
Runiya (Juni) Dasgupta (Undergraduate researcher, 2018-2019)
Bella Primiano (Undergraduate researcher, 2019)
Deena 'D-Day' Lanier (Undergraduate researcher, 2019)
  • Law Student at George Mason University
Wyatt Nechtman (Undergraduate researcher, 2018)
Zoe Liberman-Martin (CCQC Summer Research Fellow, 2018)
Simone Gallarati (CCQC Summer Research Fellow, 2018)
Hannah "little h" Schriever (Undergraduate researcher and group spelling bee champion, 2017)
Florence (Lab lab, 2017)
Dr. Jacki A. R. Shea (Undergraduate researcher, 2015-2016)
Donald Birnbaum (Undergraduate researcher, 2015-2016)

David Riddle (Undergraduate researcher, 2015-2016)
Dr. Analise Doney (Undergraduate Researcher, 2014-2015)
Amy Heinen (Undergraduate researcher, 2015)
Dr. Croix Laconsay (Summer REU student, 2015; Fullbright Fellow)
  • PhD in Chemistry, UC Davis
  • Fulbright Research Fellow
  • Postdoc in the Wu Group at University of Houston
Tommy Mirchandani (Summer Undergraduate Researcher, 2015)
Heena Ugale (Summer Undergraduate Researcher, 2015)
Nicholas Closuit (Undergraduate Researcher, 2014-2015)
Katelyn Kinney (Undergraduate Researcher, 2014-2015)
Matt Jones (Undergraduate Researcher, 2014)
Alyssa (Miller) McKenney (Undergraduate Researcher, 2014)
Dr. Reed Meyerson (Summer REU Student, 2014)
Madison Haas (Undergraduate Researcher, 2013)
Hanh Nguyen (Summer REU Student, 2013)
  • M.S. in Chemistry from UC Irvine
Prafull Prakash (Summer Undergraduate Researcher, 2013)
Ulises Rangel (Undergraduate Researcher, 2012-2013)
Mark A. Porterfield (Undergraduate Researcher, 2012)
  • Student at Asbury Theological Seminary
Jacqueline Maguire (Summer REU Student, 2012)
Sean Lau (Undergraduate Researcher, 2011)
Libby Vujanovich (Summer REU Student, 2011)

Research Assistants and Visiting Scientists

Dr. Alison Hart (Visiting Graduate Student, 2017)
Dr. Analise Doney (Research Assistant, 2016)
Ben Rooks (Research Assistant, 2013-2014)
Dr. Rongxiu Zhu (Visiting Scientist, 2010-2011)
  • Professor at Shandong University (China)